Home Print Add favorites Contact Sitemap
Exhibition &
Industrial Forum

Exhibition Info
Abstract Sub

Floor map




The NanoBio&Med 2011 is going to present the most recent international developments in the field of Nanobiotechnology and Nanomedicine and will provide a platform for multidisciplinary communication, new cooperations and projects to participants from both science and industry.

Nanomedicine, the application of nanotechnology in health care, offers numerous promising possibilities by significantly improve medical diagnosis and therapies, leading to a higher life quality and life expectancy. An earlier and more personalized treatment for many diseases, exploiting at a molecular level will be achieved. Nanomedicine is definitely an important and strategic issue for the sustainable competitiveness and is now recognized more and more by industry and governments all over the world. This rapidly emerging field, Nanomedicine, have a large potential to solve health problems and at the same time generate economic growth.
On the other hand, this conference will focus in the medical applications of Nanobiotechnology. This multidisciplinary and fast developing research area with revolutionary innovations in almost any field of science and engineering is one of today’s most attractive and challenging field of research.

Emerging and future trends of the converging fields of Nanotechnology, Biotechnology and Medicine will be discussed among industry, academia, governmental and non-governmental institutions. NanoBio&Med2011 will be the perfect place to get a complete overview into the state of the art in those fields and also to learn about the research carried out and the latest results. The discussion in recent advances, difficulties and breakthroughs will be at his higher level.

 A one-day COST Bio-Inspired Nanotechnologies Symposium is also
      being planned on the 13th of April more info about the project


    Invited Speakers
  Kenneth A. Dawson
    (University College Dublin, Ireland)
  Dieter Falkenhagen
    (Donau-Universitt Krems, Austria)
  Massimo Fiandaca
    (Univ of California, USA)
  Matthew B. Francis
    (UC Berkeley, USA)
  Uzi Landman
    (Georgia Tech, USA)
  Gurutz Linazasoro
    (Fundacion Inbiomed, Spain)
  Andreas Manz
    (KIST Europe, Germany)
  Gabriel Silva
    (Univ of California, USA)
  Molly Stevens
    (Imperial College London, UK)
  Jean-Jacques Toulme
    (Univ Bordeaux II, France)
  Anja Boisen
    (DTU Nanotech, Denmark)
  Jeff W.M. Bulte
    (The Johns Hopkins Univ School of Medicine, USA)
  Jonathan Cooper
    (University of Glasgow, UK)
  Marina A. Dobrovolskaia
    (National Cancer Institute, USA)
  Bengt Fadeel
    (Institute of Environmental Medicine, Sweden)
  Soledad Penades
    (CIC biomaGUNE, Spain)
  Danny Porath
    (Hebrew University, Israel)
  Federico Rosei
    (INRS-EMT / Univ. du Quebec, Canada)
  Kai Savolainen
    (Finnish Institute of Occupational Health, Finland)

  Augusto Silva Gonzalez
    (Centro de Investigaciones Biologicas-CSIC, Spain)
    Keynotes (Ciber BBN Session)
  Fernando Albericio
    (Parc Cientific de Barcelona, Spain)
  Margarita Calonge
    (IOBA-Universidad de Valladolid, Spain)
  Josep Samitier
    (Instituto de Bioingeneria de Cataluña (IBEC), Spain)
    Orals (Ciber BBN Session)
  Iñaki Alava
    (INASMET, Spain) - To be confirmed
  Jordi Aguiló
    (CNM-CSIC, Spain)
  Jose Becerra
    (Universidad de Malaga, Spain)
  Bernardo Celda
    (Universidad de Valencia, Spain)
  Ramon Mangues
    (Hospital de la Santa Creu i Sant Pau, Spain)
  Mª Pilar Marco
    (IQAC-CSIC, Spain)

  Manuel Monleon
    (Universidad Politecnica de valencia, Spain)
  Jaume Veciana
    (ICMAB, Spain)
  Antonio Villaverde
(UAB, Spain)

    Orals (SUDOE TRAIN2 Session)
  Patrick Chaskiel
    (Universite Paul Sabatier, France)

  Marie-Hélène Delville  
    (ICMCB/CNRS, France)
  Jean-Marie Devoisselle
    (Université de Montpellier/ENSCM, France)
  Emmanuel Flahaut
    (Universite Paul Sabatier, France)
  Valerie Sabatier
    (Ecole de Management de Grenoble, France)
  Daniel Truong Loï

  Alexander Bittner
    (CIC nanoGUNE, Spain)
  Daniela Cardinale
    (INRA, France)
  Bruno De Geest
    (Ghent University, Belgium)
  Jose Javier Echevarria-Uraga
    (Galdakao-Usansolo Hospital, Spain)
  Juan Elezgaray
    (CNRS, UMR5248, France)
  Elisa Elizondo
    (Institut de Ciència de Materials de Barcelona (ICMAB-CSIC), Spain)
  Irina Estrela-Lopis
    (University Leipzig, Germany)
  Tibor Hianik
    (FMFIUK, Slovakia)
  Erik Huusfeldt Larsen
    (Technical University of Denmark, Denmark)
  Raphael Levy
    (University of Liverpool, United Kingdom)
  Fred Lisdat
    (Technical University Wildau, Germany)
  Jordi Llop Roig
    (CIC biomaGUNE, Spain)
  Juan Carlos Mareque Rivas
    (CIC biomaGUNE, Spain)
  Emma Martin Rodriguez
    (Concordia University, Canada)
  Thomas Plénat
    (CNRS - IPBS, France)
  Imma Ratera
    (ICMAB-CSIC, Spain)
  Ilya Reviakine
    (CIC biomaGUNE, Spain)
  Ralf Richter
    (CIC biomaGUNE, Spain)
  Olivier Sandre
    (LCPO (Univ Bordeaux/CNRS/IPB), France)
  Jesus Sanz
    (Universidad Miguel Hernandez, Spain)
  Beate Strehlitz
    (Helmholtz-Centre for Environmental Research - UFZ, Germany)
  Rafael Torres Martin de Rosales
    (Kings College London, United Kingdom)
  Enrique Valera
    (IQAC - CSIC, Spain)
  Jan van Hest
    (Radboud University Nijmegen, Netherlands)
  Fiorenzo Vetrone
    (Université du Québec, INRS-EMT, Canada)
  Liliya Yatsunyk
    (Institut Européen de Chimie et Biologie INSERM U869, France)
  Jing-jiang Yu
    (Agilent Technologies, Inc., United States)



ImagineNano 2011