Home Print Add favorites Contact Sitemap





    Further Info




  ·   Speakers   ·   Committees   ·   Topics   ·   Grants
Deadlines   ·   Sponsors   ·   Program   ·   Contributions   ·   Contact


The NanoBio&Med 2013 is going to present the most recent international developments in the field of Nanobiotechnology and Nanomedicine and will provide a platform for multidisciplinary communication, new cooperations and projects to participants from both science and industry.
Nanomedicine, the application of nanotechnology in health care, offers numerous promising possibilities by significantly improve medical diagnosis and therapies, leading to a higher life quality and life expectancy.
An earlier and more personalized treatment for many diseases, exploiting at a molecular level will be achieved. Nanomedicine is definitely an important and strategic issue for the sustainable competitiveness and is now recognized more and more by industry and governments all over the world. This rapidly emerging field, Nanomedicine, have a large potential to solve health problems and at the same time generate economic growth.
On the other hand, this conference will focus in the medical applications of Nanobiotechnology. This multidisciplinary and fast developing research area with revolutionary innovations in almost any field of science and engineering is one of today’s most attractive and challenging field of research.

Emerging and future trends of the converging fields of Nanotechnology, Biotechnology and Medicine will be discussed among industry, academia, governmental and non-governmental institutions. NanoBio&Med2013 will be the perfect place to get a complete overview into the state of the art in those fields and also to learn about the research carried out and the latest results. The discussion in recent advances, difficulties and breakthroughs will be at his higher level.


  François Berger
    (Clinatec, Grenoble, France)
Christophe Bernard
    (INS, INSERM UMR 1106, France)
Yves Dufrene
    (Univ. Catholique de Louvain, Belgium)
Paulo Freitas
    (INL, Portugal)
Laura Fumagalli
    (IBEC, Spain)
Neil Gibson
    (Joint Research Centre, Italy)
Jesper Glückstad
    (DTU Fotonik, Denmark)
Uzi Landman
    (Georgia Inst. of Tech., USA)
  Sébastien Lecommandoux
    (LCPO- UMR 5629, Bordeaux, France)
Luis Liz-Marzán
    (CIC biomaGUNE, Spain)

  Gustavo S. Luengo
    (L'Oréal Recherche, France)
  Tomonobu Nakayama
    (NIMS, Japan)
  Niels Chr. Nielsen
    (iNANO / University of Aarhus, Denmark)
  Peter R. Ogilby
    (Aarhus University, Denmark)
Valery Pavlov
    (CIC biomaGUNE, Spain)

  Victor Puntes
    (ICN, Spain)
  Raul Perez-Jimenez
    (CIC nanoGUNE, Spain)
  Sebastian Schluecker
    (Univ. of Duisburg-Essen, Germany) 
  Rupert Tscheliessnig
    (Austrian Center for Industrial Biotechnology, Austria)

 Mark Welland
    (University of Cambridge, UK)
  Horst Weller
    (Universität Hamburg, Germany)
Claire Wilhelm
    (CNRS and Université Paris Diderot, France)

  Achraf Al Faraj
    (King Saud University, Saudi Arabia)
  Hisham Alhadlaq
    (King Saud University, Saudi Arabia)
  Lamiaa M.A Ali
    (Instituto de Ciencia de Materiales de Aragon (ICMA) , Spain)
  Prabhuraj Balakrishnan
    (University of Manchester, United Kingdom)
  Sheila Becerro Martínez
    (CIC Microgune, Spain)
  Cristina Bertulli
    (University of Cambridge, United Kingdom)
  Alessandro Bosco
    (Elettra - Sincrotrone Trieste S.C.p.A., Italy)
  Jonathan Bruniaux
    (CEA, France)
  Wei-Hung Chen
    (National Chung-Hsing University, Taiwan)
  Enav Corem Salkmon
    (Bar-Ilan University, Israel)
  Carme de Haro
    (Fundacion CETEMMSA, Spain)
  Damien Dupin
    (IK4-CIDETEC, Spain)
  Giancarlo Franzese
    (Universitat de Barcelona, Spain)
  Gaizka Garai Ibabe
    (CICbiomaGUNE, Spain)
  Jose V Garcia-Ramos
    (Instituto de Estructura de la Materia. IEM-CSIC, Spain)
  Jan Gertenbach
    (PANalytical B.V., Netherlands)
  Zahra Gholamvand
    (Dublin city university, Ireland)
  Sonja Hartl
    (BioNanoNet Forschungesellschaft mbH, Austria)
  Clemens Helmbrecht
    (Particle Metrix GmbH, Germany)
  Wawrzyniec Kaszub
    (Universite de Rennes 1, France)
  Kaisa Lilja
    (Biolin Scientific, Finland)
  Maria Ada Malvindi
    (Istituto Italiano Di Tecnologia, Italy)
  Lluis Marsal
    (Universitat Rovira i Virgili, Spain)
  Ludovic Mayer
    (Laboratoire de Physique de la Matière Condensée, Ecole Polytechnique, France)
  Fernando Novio
    (Centro de Investigación en Nanociencia y Nanotecnología (CIN2-CSIC), Spain)
  Rafael Piñol
    (Instituto de Ciencia de Materiales de Aragón. CSIC-Universidad de Zaragoza, Spain)
  Fernando Ponz
    (INIA, Spain)
  Hubert Ranchon
    (LAAS-CNRS, France)
  Jessica Rodríguez-Fernández
    (Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität, Germany)
  Roberto Rosal
    (IMDEA Agua, Spain)
  Rosario M. Sanchez-Martin
    (University of Granada, Spain)
  Thomas Schäfer
    (POLYMAT, Spain)
  Blanca Suarez-Merino
    (Fundacion GAIKER, Spain)
  Sofia Teixeira
    (Swansea University, United Kingdom)
  Yanis Toledano
    (UNAM, Mexico)
  Rodica Paula Turcu
    (National Institute R&D for Isotopic and Molecular Technologies, Romania)
  Barbara Unterauer
    (Profactor GmbH, Austria)
  Ruben Van Roosbroeck
    (IMEC, Belgium)
  Ladislau Vekas
    (Romanian Academy, Romania)
  Malgorzata Wojtoniszak
    (West Pomeranian University of Technology in Szczecin, Poland)
  Alexey Yashchenok
    (Max-Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces, Germany)
  Tatiana Zimina
    (Saint Petersburg Electrotechnical University "LETI" (ETU), Russia)

  NanoBio&Med 2013



  Main Sponsors

ImagineNano 2013